XR Pro? Warrior 3.2? Best budget 29er duel suspension build?

Information and reviews abut 29ers sold by the bigbox stores now
Forum rules
Be polite and courteous! Stay on topic!

XR Pro? Warrior 3.2? Best budget 29er duel suspension build?

Postby Chadden » Thu Dec 07, 2017 2:14 pm

Hi everyone. I'm looking for a sub $400 duel suspension 29er to upgrade as I get more money, as I can't sink $2,000 into a bike. So far I've found the XR Pro and the Ironhorse Warrior 3.2. The XR-Pro is $30 cheaper and seems to have better parts up front, but I've heard issues with the brass bushings in the XR Pro? I don't know though, I'm not an expert.
Attachments
prod_2310573412.jpg
prod_2310573412.jpg (131.75 KiB) Viewed 301 times
a7e27abf-7a38-4fdb-9492-1eef94d13606_1.344ff1008d0bcaad1c2e805772ea9a3c.jpg
a7e27abf-7a38-4fdb-9492-1eef94d13606_1.344ff1008d0bcaad1c2e805772ea9a3c.jpg (303.66 KiB) Viewed 301 times
Chadden

Re: XR Pro? Warrior 3.2? Best budget 29er duel suspension bu

Postby Tomcat65 » Thu Dec 07, 2017 6:53 pm

Simply put, the bushings, if there are any in the Iron Horse, won't be any better than the XR-Pro.
The XR-Pro is cheaper? XR-Pro wins again!
Tomcat65

Postby dddd » Thu Dec 07, 2017 7:57 pm

Sad that this model got a fork downgrade this year, the fork used to have 1-piece lowers suitable for the disc brake caliper.

So the win goes to the XR Pro as if by default...
dddd

Postby Purple Haze » Thu Dec 07, 2017 9:31 pm

The XR PRO is a superior frame and that's the point here more than anything else. Everything else can be replaced but the horst suspension cannot be changed. Almost every bike company charges more for this design because it works better period. The package can always be upgraded but the design cant. The XR PRO is a superior design period. ANY company that utilizes a different design is disadvantaged from the get go. That's why most frames with it fetch higher prices. The design works better in the biking world at the speeds we travel.
Purple Haze